When:
August 19, 2022 @ 7:30 pm Europe/London Timezone
2022-08-19T19:30:00+01:00
2022-08-19T19:45:00+01:00
Where:
Lancaster Grand Theatre
Lancaster Grand Theatre
Cost:
£12
Contact:
Box Office
01524 64695

Star Crossed Summer is a brand new musical inspired by the Shakespeare classic ‘Much Ado About Nothing.’

After finishing their A-levels, a group of friends go to the Lake District to celebrate the end of their school days. However, tables turn when old classmate, Freddie, shows up much to the dismay of his biggest rival, Florence. While the pair engage in constant witty banter and quarrels, shy Christopher finally plucks up the courage to ask kind hearted Alice out on a date much to the delight of all of his friends. Love is blind and these star-crossed lovers are tumbling over each other to find their summer romance.

Star Crossed Summer comes with brand new music, perfect for fans of ‘Grease’ or ‘Heathers.’ It has been written locally and 50% of the proceeds go to The Lancaster Grand New Foyer Appeal

Star Crossed Summer – the Musical

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.